GK- List of Landlocked Countries

Sovereign state entirely enclosed by land, or whose only coastlines lie on closed seas are called as Landlocked Countries.

S.No. Country Location
1. Lesotho Africa
2. Mongolia Africa
3. Bhutan Asia
4. Laos Asia
5. Nepal Asia
6. Armenia Caucasia (region at the border of Europe and Asia, situated between the Black and the Caspian seas)
7. Azerbaijan Caucasia
8. Nagorno-Karabakh Caucasia
9. Burkina Faso Central Africa
10. Burundi Central Africa
11. Central African Republic Central Africa
12. Chad Central Africa
13. Ethiopia Central Africa
14. Mali Central Africa
15. Niger Central Africa
16. Rwanda Central Africa
17. South Sudan Central Africa
18. Uganda Central Africa
19. Afghanistan Central Asia
20. Kazakhstan Central Asia
21. Kyrgyzstan Central Asia
22. Tajikistan Central Asia
23. Turkmenistan Central Asia
24. Uzbekistan Central Asia
25. Austria Central Europe
26. Czech Republic Central Europe
27. Hungary Central Europe
28. Kosovo Central Europe
29. Liechtenstein Central Europe
30. Macedonia Central Europe
31. Serbia Central Europe
32. Slovakia Central Europe
33. Switzerland Central Europe
34. Moldova Eastern Europe
35. Transnistria Eastern Europe
36. Andorra Europe
37. Belarus Europe
38. Luxembourg Europe
39. San Marino Europe
40. South Ossetia Europe
41. Swaziland Europe
42. Vatican City Europe
43. Bolivia South America
44. Paraguay South America
45. Botswana Southern Africa
46. Malawi Southern Africa
47. Zambia Southern Africa
48. Zimbabwe Southern Africa

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!